Established in 1983, the Arizona Chapter of the International Association of Assessing Officers is a dedicated to inspiring Assessing Officers, Property Appraisers and Industry Professionals through education, innovative technologies and state-wide networking. We provide a portal for communication between members to collaboratively share ideas and enhance our knowledge.


2019 Executive Board

President: Asha Dugan

Vice President: Amber Marroquin

Secretary: Kim Blumstein

Treasurer: Keith Andziewicz

Director: Daniel Garant

Director: Dennise Jones

84TH Annual IAAO International  Conference

The 84th Annual IAAO Conference was held September 23-26, 2018 in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Several Arizona Chapter members received designations including our Treasurer Keith Andziewicz (AAS), Marteen Washington (RES), Jennifer Rearich (MAS),  and Duane Helgerson (PPS).

Robert J. Gloudemans received the Clifford B. Allen Most Valuable Member Award, and Timothy Boncoskey received the Kenneth J. McCarren Award for recruiting the most members in 2018.

Several AZ IAAO members were conference presenters! Jennifer Rearich  and Doug Pack lead a presentation titled "Fundamentals of Model Deployment for Mass Appraisal Models".  Jennifer was also a presented the "Assessment Policy/Administration Trends in the US & Canada". 2018 Chapter President Quanta Crews participated in the "Women Who Lead: Real Life Experiences" panel discussing the future of women in the industry.

The highlight of the conference was Wednesday evening when Timothy Boncoskey was sworn in as the 2019 IAAO President. Tim discussed his vision for 2019 and the need for us to embrace technology, diversity and be open to new ideas. A great time was had by all.



The International Association of Assessing Officers is a nonprofit, educational, and research association. It is a professional membership organization of government assessment officials and others interested in the administration of the property tax. IAAO was founded in 1934, and now has a membership of more than 7,000 members worldwide from governmental, business, and academic communities.